Gmail Contacts Sync Privacy Policy

The Gmail Contacts Sync website uses Google OAuth to read and update your Gmail Contacts. The steps involved are below:

  • Click the login link to authorize this website to read and update your Gmail Contacts. (This site will never delete a contact, only add or update.)
  • Once your first account has been authorized, you can link additional accounts by authorizing them.
  • If you choose to sync between two accounts, this website will read/list all contacts from each account and store them in a secure Azure Blob Storage account temporarily.
  • From there, the contact lists are compared and the contacts that do not yet exist in the specified sync destination account are created. Accounts that already exist are updated if needed.
  • When the sync is complete you will receive an email with the sync results.
  • Your contact information is will not be used for any other purpose.